Chick. Pastor. Discuss.

Yes, I am a pastor, in a denomination that has ordained women for five more years than I’ve been alive.  And I am a girl, a chick, a woman, whatever.  And somehow this is still a big deal, and worth discussing.  I get so tired of it, and bored by it, but it is SO still out there and as much as I would love to be blogging about more interesting topics like my actual CHICKS which are coming to my house in a few weeks (I will, don’t worry!) and my actual MINISTRY which I do on a nearly daily basis and find awesome and fulfilling, most of the time, and my actual CHILDREN and PARTNER……

wait.  I will.  But with the consciousness that who I am and what I do makes an automatic statement to the world, and I want to never forget that.

Leave a Reply

