Lenten Yoga, Day 3

I was very cranky about the yoga today, even though physically it’s getting easier again. The practice was very playful and I was so glad for that as the kids interrupted me twenty times, the power washer outside was crazy loud, and my husband decided to completely lose his mind on finding that a blue crayon had colored most of the white wash (he’s the reluctant laundry doer around here) right before the relaxation pose.

Tripod headstand FTW!

My tiny triumph was doing tripod once again! The pose I learned at age 3 has come back to me in my (relatively) old age, and I was so glad to already have it back. Hanumanasana (splits), not so much, not yet. But I’m going to keep on practicing.

One thought on “Lenten Yoga, Day 3

Leave a Reply

